Show Notes Podcast #1

My very first podcast! Where I talk a lot, and show off lots of amazing yarn and a few WIP’s.

Show Notes:
A little note at the very beginning about the VERY end of the show (the music**) if you make it through, stay to the very end of the podcast. The music changes, and I love that shift-love the song!! **See below for link
Events and Classes:
Lambtown Festival – http://www.Lambtown.org
Alicia Reyes at Fiber Circle studio – https://www.fibercirclestudio.com/
Brooke Sinnes at Sincere Sheep – http://sinceresheep.com/ Note: In the Intro, there are 6 colors of yarn hanging on my clothesline from the class I took with Brooke. Those are Madder and Marigold (orange), Marigold (yellow), Indigo and Marigold (green), Indigo and Logwood (Navy), Logwood and Madder (purple), and Logwood (paler blue-purple).

Sheep and their owners I follow on social media:
I’m a sheep groupie! Here’s some of the sheep (and their people) that I follow on Instagram:
@flyingmule
Lily Warne Wool @lily.warne
Her son the Dartmoor Shepherd @dartmoorshepherd
and @dartmoorlambert

Yarns Shown:
Houndstooth Fiber Arts – https://houndstoothfiberarts.com
(and more about Targhee sheep/wool: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Targhee_sheep)
Zombie Yarns – https://zombieyarns.com/
Homestead Hobbyist https://www.thehomesteadhobbyist.com/
Shaggy Bear farms in Scio Oregon: https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/brands/shaggy-bear-farms email: shaggybearfarms@yahoo.com
And homespun pokeberry dyed yarn by Marcail McWilliams see Valley Oak Wool Mill below

Other yarns mentioned in my WIP’s:
Blue Moon Fiber Arts Targhee Worsted is the yarn I’ll be using, the color is Neptune https://www.bluemoonfiberarts.com/newmoon/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=182_801
On my Throwback Sweater the main color is Plymouth Homestead Aran yarn, color 02 and
Spincycle Yarn’s Dream State is the contrasting colors on my Throwback. https://spincycleyarns.com/collections/dream-state
In Northern California we have several mills:
Valley Oak Wool Mill – https://www.valleyoakwoolmill.com/ and a great article about the mill and it’s amazing owner http://www.fibershed.com/2018/10/10/a-legacy-of-production-at-valley-oak-wool-fiber-mill/
Mendocino Wool and Fiber Co. https://www.mendowool.com/
and several other listed here on the US National Mill Inventory http://nationalmillinventory.com/explore-mills/Patterns and

Designers mentioned:
Andrea Mowry – http://www.dreareneeknits.com/ https://www.ravelry.com/designers/andrea-mowry
Comfort Fade Cardigan – https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/comfort-fade-cardi
Find your fade shawl – https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/find-your-fade and
Throwback sweater- https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-throwback

Carol Feller’s Stolen Stitches – https://stolenstitches.com/ https://www.ravelry.com/designers/carol-feller
Her upcoming Tangential Blues KAL https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tangential-blues
Also Mossy Way https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mossy-way
Kate Davies – https://katedaviesdesigns.com/ https://www.ravelry.com/designers/kate-davies
Carbeth Cardigan by Kate Davies
https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/carbeth-cardigan
Carbeth Pullover https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/carbeth

And last but not least the amazing
Fibershed – http://www.fibershed.com/

**And the Music is from http://dig.ccmixter.org/people/AlexBerozathe song is No Time Like The Present http://ccmixter.org/content/AlexBeroza/AlexBeroza_-_No_Time_Like_The_Present.mp3

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: